

4501 S Atlantic Ave | New Smyrna Beach, FL 32169 A not for profit Corporation

Board Meeting Minutes

Location: Errol by the Sea Clubhouse 4501 So. Atlantic Ave. New Smyrna Beach, Fla. 32169

Date:Saturday, May 9, 2020Time:11:00 AM

The meeting was called to order at 11:00 am by Secretary Cheryl Fazio

A quorum was established with all members being present (Ken Rhodes and Mark Hilborn via Zoom).

Greg Foster confirmed proof of notice.

Cheryl Fazio made a motion to accept the appointment of Mark Hilborn as Director. Larry Eriksson seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

Organization of Officers due to President's Resignation

Nominations:

- 1. **<u>President</u>** Deborah Fourness nominated Cheryl Fazio. Larry Eriksson seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.
- <u>Vice President</u> Deborah Fourness nominated Ken Rhodes Jim Lacovara nominated Larry Eriksson who declined the nomination.

Nomination of Ken Rhodes was seconded by Cheryl Fazio. Motion carried unanimously.

- 3. <u>**Treasurer**</u> Cheryl Fazio nominated Deborah Fourness. Larry Eriksson seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.
- 4. <u>Secretary</u> Cheryl Fazio offered to continue the role in addition to assuming the role of President, for the sake of continuity. Deb Fourness made a motion to accept. Motion carried unanimously.

Additionally, Deb Fourness made a motion to appoint Mark Hilborn as Assistant Treasurer. Ken Rhodes seconded the motion. Motion carried unanimously.

5. Adjourn – the meeting was adjourned at 11:10 am through motion made by Deborah Fourness, seconded by Jim Lacovara, and carried unanimously.

Cheryl Fazio, Secretary